T.S. Eliot Poetry Prize : 2007 winner

red ribbon (small)Red ribbonThe winner of the 2007 T.S.Eliot prize for poetry is Sean O’Brien for his collection:  “The Drowned Book”.

See Nexis  for  newspaper articles on the prize. If you want to read some of Sean O’Brien’s poems, a short biographical article and works about him, please see Literature Online    Both resources are available via MetaLib.

[Clip art licensed from the Clip Art Gallery on DiscoverySchool.com]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: